Bowman, DiPietro, Murray, Begolo, Werstroh, and Conley Scores Wins at Merrittville

by Steven Petty     THOROLD, ONTARIO (August 24, 2019) … For the second time in 2019, St. Catharines, Ontario pilot Mike Bowman won the main event for the S&W Service Centre 358 Modifieds as Fastek Power Tools and Fasteners presented the racing program at Merrittville Speedway. Dave DiPietro from North Tonawanda, NY won his first David Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman feature of the season. Rob Murray from St. Catharines, Ontario won his sixth Hoosier Stock feature of the season. Brent Begolo from Thorold, Ontario won his fourth Doidge Building Centre Mod Lites feature of the season. Austyn Werstroh from Niagara on the Lake, Ontario scored his first career win in the Central Fabricating 4 Cylinders. Kevin Conley from Thorold, Ontario won his third Dave’s Auto and Speed Centre feature of the season.
NEWS AND NOTES: 97 cars signed in pitside for the racing action. The speedway would like to welcome the groups associated with the Merrittville Speedway Gives Back Program.It was announced that the Pro 4 Trucks will be allowed to race with the 4 Cylinder Mini Stocks for the remainder of the season.
The road to the 2019 Merrittville Speedway track championships continues Saturday, August 31 as Semenuk’s Esso presents Season Championship night featuring the 358 Modified John Spencer Memorial. Pit gates will open at 5pm with grandstands opening at 5:30pm and showtime will be at 7pm sharp.
Follow Merrittville Speedway on social media including Facebook (, Twitter (@Merrittville), and online at

Merrittville Logo
Click logo to go to home page